(504) 899-3780
5956 Magazine Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
info@thenoda.com

Register for Classes Now
Summer classes start June 3rd!

Studio Calendar 2018 - 2019

Children Calendar | Adult Calendar

Children's Calendar 2018 - 2019

Monday, August 13, 2018

First day of dance classes

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labor Day - School closed

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Costume fees billed

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
- Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving break begins - School closed/No classes

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Classes resume

Monday, December 24, 2018

Winter break begins – School closed/No classes

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Classes resume

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Recital fees billed

Weds February 27 – Tues March 5, 2019

Mardi Gras festivities - School closed/No classes

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Classes resume

Sunday May 5, 2019

Photo day at New Orleans Dance Academy

Wednesday May 15th, 2019

Rehearsal at New Orleans Dance Academy

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Rehearsal at New Orleans Dance Academy

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Dress rehearsal at Loyola University Roussel Hall

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Recital at 3:00pm at Loyola University Roussel Hall

Monday, May 27th Summer dance classes begin.

 

Adult Calendar 2018 - 2019

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labor Day - Closed/No Classes

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Day - School Closed/No Classes

Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 – Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Winter Break - School Closed/No Classes

Monday, December 31, 2018 New Year’s Eve – No evening classes. (There will be morning ballet)

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

New Year’s Day – School Closed/No Classes

Wednesday, Feb 27 & Thursday Feb 28, 2019

No evening classes

Saturday March 2 – Tues March 5, 2019

Mardi Gras Festivities - School Closed/No Classes

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Classes Resume

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day - School Closed/No Classes

Thursday, July 4, 2019

4th of July - School Closed/No Classes

 

 

 

Schedule & Registration

Learn various styles, including ballet, flamenco, jazz, tap, and hip hop. All levels of dancers are welcome.

More

How to Choose a Dance Studio:

Questions to consider when making your choice.

More

Reasons to Choose Us

Take a look at some of the advantages we offer.

Click to view a studio comparison checklist.